Useful Links | Debt Advice Foundation

Useful Links

Please note that Debt Advice Foundation is not responsible for the content of external websites.

Benefits Advice

Turn2Us – www.turn2us.org.uk/

Child Benefit Enquiry Line – www.hmrc.gov.uk/childbenefit

Child Support Agency Enquiry Line – www.csa.gov.uk

Department for Work and Pensions (including disability benefits) – www.gov.uk/dwp

Jobcentre Plus – www.gov.uk/contact-jobcentre-plus

Pensions – www.gov.uk/contact-pension-service

Tax Credits Helpline – www.hmrc.gov.uk

Veterans UK – www.veterans-uk.info

Winter Fuel Payments – www.gov.uk/winter-fuel-payment

(Back to top)

Legal Advice

Advicenow – www.advicenow.org.uk

British and Irish Legal Information Institute – www.bailii.org

Civil Legal Advice – www.gov.uk/civil-legal-advice

European Judicial Network – ec.europa.eu/justice/index_en.htm

HM’s Court Services – www.justice.gov.uk/about/hmcts

Justice – www.justice.org.uk

Law Centres Network – www.lawcentres.org.uk

Law Society – www.lawsociety.org.uk

Money Claim Online – www.moneyclaim.gov.uk

(Back to top)

Money & Debt Advice

Business Debtline – www.businessdebtline.org

Community Money Advice – www.communitymoneyadvice.com

Illegal Money Lending Team – www.gov.uk/report-loan-shark

The Money Advice Service – www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk

Money Advice Scotland – www.moneyadvicescotland.org.uk

Money Advice Trust: Information Hub – www.infohub.moneyadvicetrust.org

The Money Charity – www.themoneycharity.org.uk

My Money Steps – www.mymoneysteps.org

National Debtline – www.nationaldebtline.org

Payplan – www.payplan.com

Pension Wise – www.pensionwise.gov.uk

StepChange Debt Charity – www.stepchange.org

Taxaid – www.taxaid.org.uk

(Back to top)

Housing Advice

Crisis – www.crisis.org.uk

Refugee Action – www.refugee-action.org.uk

Shelter – www.shelter.org.uk

SHP (Single Homeless Project) – www.shp.org.uk

(Back to top)

Older People Advice

Age UK – www.ageuk.org.uk

Pension Wise – www.pensionwise.gov.uk

(Back to top)

Family Advice

Adfam – www.adfam.org.uk

Childline – www.childline.org.uk

Child Benefit Enquiry Line – www.hmrc.gov.uk/childbenefit

Child Support Agency Enquiry Line – www.gov.uk/child-maintenance

Cruse Bereavement Care – www.cruse.org.uk

Divorce Aid – www.divorceaid.co.uk/

Families Need Fathers – www.fnf.org.uk

Gingerbread – www.gingerbread.org.uk

National Domestic Violence Helpline – www.refuge.org.uk

National Youth Advocacy Service – www.nyas.net

Relate – www.relate.org.uk

Samaritans – www.samaritans.org.uk

Splitting Up? Put Kids First – www.splittingup-putkidsfirst.org.uk

Young Minds Trust – www.youngminds.org.uk

(Back to top)

Disabilities Advice

Action on Hearing Loss – www.actiononhearingloss.org.uk

Changing Faces – www.changingfaces.org.uk

DIAL Network – www.scope.org.uk/dial

Disability Benefits Enquiry Line – www.dwp.gov.uk

Disability Law Service – www.dls.org.uk

Down’s Syndrome Association – www.downs-syndrome.org.uk

Equality Advisory & Support Service – www.equalityadvisoryservice.com/

Equality and Human Rights Commission – www.equalityhumanrights.com

MENCAP – www.mencap.org.uk

National Deaf Children’s Society – www.ndcs.org.uk

Royal National Institute for the Blind – www.rnib.org.uk

(Back to top)

Health Advice

Action Against Medical Accidents – www.avma.org.uk

Mind – www.mind.org.uk

NHS Choices – www.nhs.uk

(Back to top)

Drugs & Alcohol Advice

Adfam – www.adfam.org.uk

Alcohol Concern – www.alcoholconcern.org.uk

Lifeline Project – www.lifeline.org.uk

Talk To Frank – www.talktofrank.com

(Back to top)

Gambling Advice

Gamblers Anonymous – www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk

GamCare – www.gamcare.org.uk

(Back to top)

Consumer Advice

AdviceNI – www.adviceni.net

Advice Services Alliance – www.asauk.org.uk

Alternative Dispute Resolution – www.adrnow.org.uk

Citizens Advice – www.adviceguide.org.uk

MoneySavingExpert – www.moneysavingexpert.com/

Ombudsman Services – www.ombudsman-services.org/

Which? Online – www.which.co.uk

(Back to top)

Financial Services Trade Associations

British Bankers Association – www.bba.org.uk

Building Societies Association – www.bsa.org.uk

Civil Enforcement Association – www.civea.co.uk

Consumer Credit Association UK – www.ccauk.org

Consumer Credit Trade Association – www.ccta.co.uk

Council of Mortgage Lenders – www.cml.org.uk

Credit Services Association – www.csa-uk.com

Direct Selling Association – www.dsa.org.uk

Finance & Leasing Association – www.fla.org.uk

(Back to top)

Financial Services Ombudsmen and Regulators

The Charity Commission – www.charity-commission.gov.uk

Consumer Council for Water – www.ccwater.org.uk

Energy Watch (OFGEM) – www.ofgem.gov.uk

Financial Conduct Authority – www.fca.org.uk

Financial Ombudsman Service – www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk

Financial Services Compensation Scheme – www.fscs.org.uk

The Information Commissioner’s Office – www.ico.org.uk

(Back to top)

Helpine Logo
Helpline Callback

If you’re unable to call our free debt helpline number 0800 043 40 50 right now, you can fill in the form below and one of our advisors will call you back at a time of your choosing.

Call for FREE debt advice on


0800 043 40 50

Monday to Friday 8am to 6pm